From 1997-2003 Dr. Katarina Putcher, Austria  chaired a Steering Committee for the development of ESCON.
During 2003-2009 Mr. Yousif Rahim, Norway accepted this chairmanship.

Development and finalizing ESCON Bylaws were done in preparation for a more structured organization with an elected board. Dr. Mauri Johansson, Denmark contributed with his vast organizational knowhow and was to a large extent the author of these bylaws.

The electoral procedure in Reykjavik May 2010 at the Second European Safe Community Conference resulted in a a board with Chair, co-chair, secretary/treasurer and four board members.
The board has meetings during relevant conferences and on SKYPE.